{the blackbird sings}

By blackbirdsings

Girl in a Tree

I had just finished getting my breakfast when I looked out of the window and saw a little girl and (I assume) her brother climbing a tree in their front garden. They were obviously having a wonderful time, and the girl in particular was determined to get as high as she could!

I didn't know how long they were going to stay there, so I ran upstairs to get my camera, ran back down to the kitchen, realised it didn't have the battery in it, ran back upstairs, ran back downstairs, inserted battery, and clicked away. This photo is my favourite of the five I managed to take. I wasn't sure how well they would come out - it's a dull day, and they were taken at full-zoom through the glass of the window. But the trusty Panasonic came up trumps again!

And now I'm wistful...remembering the days when I spent many a happy hour perched atop a high wall in my parents' garden which separated one part of the garden from another (it was a kind of gated archway). I would clamber up there on summer days and feel like a Queen, surveying all below me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.