Full

Good day. After a bit of a lie in I headed off to collect a parcel that I’d received a ‘you were out’ card about from the postman last week. It was only after I’d arrived, taken ages to park and was waiting to be served that I realised that scribbled on the back was the phrase ‘parcel above your door’. Sigh...I’d just seen the familiar red card and assumed I needed to make the inconvenient trek across town! No doubt the postie thought he was being helpful....
Anyway, it was a beautiful blue skies day so I decided to make the most of it and go for a good walk along the beach and back. Gorgeous....could feel it was doing me good to be out by the sea, watching lots of swimmers (brrr!) and seeing the sun rise behind the houses and flood the beach with winter sunshine. Feels like we’ve definitely turned the corner after yesterday’s shortest day!
Resisted brunch and instead stopped for some milk and a few other supplies on my way home then joined another contingency planning meeting. All went fairly smoothly and I was pleased to get some decisions agreed that will (I hope!) smooth the path to next semester’s start.
CK texted to say did I want to go for a walk and we headed off around Arthur’s seat. Stunning views and sunshine, and -bonus!- a sighting of one of the otters in the little loch (extra...not the greatest shot!). Along with quite a few others we stood and watched for ages, taking lots of photos although I only had my phone with me and it didn’t come very close to us but did at least pop up lots of times. Fabulous to see it!
Home and I then had quite a lot of work to do on comms since we need to coordinate news of changes to everyone...frustrating to have agreed plans changed elsewhere after this morning’s meeting so needed to contact people again to explain. Sigh! Mind you, the feeling that at least our small team was on top form handling some of the fall out was reassuring.
Chatted to AR as she wanted to show me her newly decorated bedroom...ceiling and one wall black with scattered stars (plus glitter obvs!) and the solar system working light up model I sent for her birthday on the ceiling above her bed. She was very chatty and on excellent form, and Mt and I chatted about their changed Christmas plans...no visitors at all this year.
Bit of chat to A as she drove home, then another evening knitting (so many golf socks to make!). Didn’t watch any of the planned movies I’d thought to, but there’s plenty of time!
Rather enjoyed today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.