littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Foes

Two people I may have clashed with this year will be surprised by my Christmas gifts.

My manager at work is a big ball of negative energy which I do find difficult to work with. He’s a drain to any positivity I muster so this year has been a challenge alongside him. However, determined to rise above, so his secret Santa gift is on the right. He loves two things, his border terrier and Game of Thrones so bingo, lets combine the two.

The second on the left is the family cat Suki, looking regal, who resides with my ex. Daughter came unstuck on gifts for her dad so I tried to pull out the stops for her, forgetting any bad blood that may have flowed this year. She rather suits the frock!

Sweated blood to get them via an American website which failed to deliver so god bless Snapfish and Etsy.

A welcome return from work through in Glasgow which was a rather large culture shock. The practice is near a deprived area and home to a large asylum seeker community. Interpreters, poverty and heartbreaking stories were a good life lesson in what is important and keeping enemies isn’t one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.