2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Red lanterns

Managed another lunchtime outing and headed off in a different direction to try and find new bits to explore. I ended up on Oxford Street and Tottenham Court Road. Lots of people, lots of shops and very few photo opportunities. As I turned off down a side street, I spotted these bright red Chinese lanterns. I think they are a remnant from the Chinese new year celebrations about a week ago.

Met up with husband and son number two in town when I got back and went to the pictures using the Orange Wednesday offer. Rubbish film but entertaining in a very silly way. Made a change to the usual routine. Picked up some chips for tea on the way home (not very healthy but a once in a blue moon occasion).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.