Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Fight

Mine!

Stay away!

I'm watching you!

I landed here
And staked my claim
If you were as hungry as I
You'd have done the same

I'm not usually here
This isn't really my thing
Hanging off a cage
Feeling it sway and swing

I'm usually down there
On the solid ground
But just at the moment
There's no food to be found

I've searched all the feeders
The nyger, the nuts and the seed
It all seems for others
Not for my red-breasted breed

Then finally I found
These caged balls of fat
At least they're high up
And away from that damn stripy cat

They might not look
As though they taste any good
But please believe me
At least they taste like food

So at the worrisome risk
Of repeating myself once more
Let me enlighten you
Just so you know the score

I'm watching you!

Stay away!

These are mine!


Terry Rhiannyr (Terry Reader)
February, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.