Evening Walk

We did a walk around our estate last night to post the last few Christmas cards but also to have a look at the Christmas decorations.  It seems like people have made an extra effort this year if an attempt to cheer everyone up.  

This morning I walked to the village in the rain to get the last of the food I need.  I was there by 7.45 and it was quiet apart from the butchers shop (queue of about 40 people but I didn't need to go there).  I passed the village Christmas tree en route (see Extra).  It's a little wonky but still looks nice.  

I also took a photo of the greengrocers (see Extra).    I can't thank the local shopkeepers enough.   They have worked tirelessly since the start of the pandemic and have made their shops as safe as they possibly can.  Also, very grateful to all the delivery people, dustbin men and post men and women and of course all other key workers.  We would be in a sorry state without them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.