Motion Lotion

It's been a hectic few days, not least of which because I volunteered to help my good friend's widow, Margaret, with the Order of Service for his funeral. She gave me the words and photos on Saturday so I designed it and got her nod of approval at the weekend, including setting up a JustGiving page which daughter D helped with. Then, luckily, I found a relatively local printer first thing Monday who squeezed me into their busy plans and they were brilliant, exchanging digital copies then talking though every detail. I'd collected the proof and bought-off with Margaret by Monday afternoon. I picked them up yesterday and delivered on to Margaret today, what a relief!

I've just got to write my tribute now as I have a talking part at the funeral. I knew Pete for more than 40 years having played in the same brass bands, serving together on respective committees for most of that time and having worked for the same company for about a decade. It's going to be emotional.

Me and D found time to pick up some shopping, take grandson Harrison to the park, re-fuel her car and take Millie pups walkies. And she's off to a drive in cinema this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.