T4 D004 Audition

My last day 'in the office' until 5th Jan. Whoop whoop. It was as quiet as expected apart from a flurry of activity at lunchtime when my boss, who is on leave, mailed me panicing about something. Luckily I could find enough info to keep the Governance Police at bay for a bit, as long as they don't ask too many questions but I'll need to check in tomorrow or next week as I'm trying to get a licence purchase done before 31/12. I've no idea (well, I have really) why we do this but every year its the same.... everyone goes away and someone needs to get an order in. Grrr.

Student 2 was auditioning for her uni Open University team this morning, which was quite sadly very exciting for all of us. She's first reserve, missing a place by one question but she seems OK with that. Probably because she's as scathing as the rest of us with the contestants on the tellybox. Maybe we'll have to be nicer.

I stomped off for a walk mid afternoon to get some fresh air, somewhere I've run loads of times but never walked round. Amazingly I found a river (brook?), and what looks like a flood plain hiding behind a small estate of houses I usually just scoot past! I'll have to do some research.

No plans this evening other than gin, and sausage curry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.