2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

My friendly Robin (again)

Enjoyed staying in bed and reading the latest book group tome - The Casual Vacancy. I've whipped through it as I now have an hour a day to read on the train. I'll be glad to finish this one because I had the actual book (a hefty hardback bought from Oxfam) rather than the expensive Kindle version.

Went to a Zumba class at the gym at lunchtime and really enjoyed all the wiggling and hip gyrating. I've not been able to get to my usual class since I started the new commute.

Refilled the bird feeders after lunch and looked to see if there were any signs of frogs in the pond. It is frozen over again and some of the snow flurries today were quite heavy. The robin was watching me as I filled the feeders. I put some suet pellets on the top of the crossbar that holds the feeders. He came down very quickly (and bravely) to pick up one of the pellets. I got this picture and was going to wait to get another one when he returned but it was so cold, I couldn't hang on long enough for him to reappear.

Expecting a quiet afternoon of rugby on the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.