I suppose ...

 ... it's easy to be cynical and throw cheap, snide and arsey comments around the place. After all, I do, sometimes use this place as a platform for doing so. Some people read what I have to say. Most don't. I don't really care. It helps my mood to have a place where I can shout at a wall occasionally.

The Liverpool One tree is, perhaps some kind of symbol. It divides opinion. There are plenty of keyboard wankers over on the Echo site who decry it as shit and cannot understand why it has hearts rather than fluffy elves or smiling angels or sleigh bells or whatever.

It will be the case, henceforth in this world we have carved out for ourselves. I wish I knew how we got here. It's only a fucking tree. And it looks quite pretty. And when it's pissing down there are nice reflections on the ground and from the windows around it.

I'll take the hearts, thanks. And I wish everyone else would as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.