Blue tit

I made the mistake of going to the supermarket today. 
Halfway around I was about ready to just put my basket down and leave. 
Zero social distancing happening. Stressful.
I needed my walk in the park afterwards.
Just as I'd relaxed after an hour of stalking birds and squirrels a man spoiled my day again.
He came towards me on a narrow path and I stepped onto the grass so that we could pass at a safe distance. He decided I was being racist and had assumed he was a robber. I tried to explain that I'd merely been observing social distance as I do with everyone where possible but he was having none of it. He just yelled at me he didn't have the virus and I was racist. I could not be bothered to explain he might have it and not know.
And people wonder why the UK is the pandemic mess it is.

*sigh* I'm tired of everything.

I hope United play well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.