Last bike, last dance...

...until spring.

I kind of knew what I wanted for today's blip. I had fun with camera, tripod, remote and J my obliging neighbour.

I'm now in pre-surgery fasting mode. I'll be at home tomorrow taking it quietly, finishing my list of tasks and packing my bag for hospital. By mid-afternoon life will reduce even further as I go through the cleaning out process. Not a lot of fun but I've done it a few times now so know what to expect.

I didn't anticipate I'd find it hard to leave work. It signified a shift in mental focus and heightened my awareness I'm entering the final stage before surgery. That's ok. I can live with that. I'm human, not a machine.

Thank you. Thank you all for your comments, humour, support and strict instructions to forget commenting for now and concentrate on what needs to be done. I'm obeying (sort of ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.