Mindseye

By Mindseye

Now where did I bury my nuts???

Woke up just after 6......the bin men came at 7.20, followed by the wheelie bin cleaner man, followed by a skip collection higher up the close, so a pretty noisy start to the day, even though it was still like night time, dark and yes, still pouring down :-/

Whilst hacng my breakfast I,spotted Sammy Squirrel here on our lawn, not sure whether he was burying or digging up nuts here, but I know hub wouldnt be impressed!!

Finished sorting out the tv and sky box, its all working now :-)

Steam mopped the kitchen, downstairs loo, our en suite, the main bathroom and bedroom that has a laminate floor. Pulled our bed out and cleaned behind.....so. much dust!! Hoovered thoroughout.

Made an apricot & almond crumble for dessert on Christmas Day. My neighbour brought round the goodies they got for me from the butchers.

Had a chicken & coleslaw sandwich for lunch inbetween several face time sessions with hub today.......think hes been a bit bored lol.

His discharge notice is done, so hopefully his meds will be ready by the time hes had his biopsy in the morning. Once they give us the nod, I will be there to collect him....just spoken to him, hes really tired, cant wait to get in his own bed.

Made a thai prawn curry for my dinner this evening, with plain boiled rice, was nice enough.

Just watching the second half of our match v Everton.....still 0-0 :-/

Don't think I will be late to bed myself, am tired after a rather busy day.

Take care one and all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.