Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The things you can do

As you can tell, this photo has been manipulated to have some information on the front of it. It’s a commercial of sorts for our church Christmas Eve candlelight service which this year for the first time in 127 years, we are having online.

I made it in less than 30 seconds, well at least less than 60 seconds. That was the remarkable thing.

I took a picture of our stage and I had an app on my phone I haven’t used for a long time that was supposed to help me put text on the front of a photo. So I loaded this picture in the app, and told it what words I needed to be in the picture, and moments later it presented me with this.

I thought I would have to manipulate the words and resize and stretch and shrink the font. But no. I just hit select this was the first thing it showed me.

For a moment it took my breath away. I mean small things amuse small minds right? But this seems to be good design done for me by a computer. How lovely.

Dad always said this day would come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.