wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Hohoho

Christmas Eve Eve.

What a wet day it was here! Started the day with a Zumba class in the outdoor marquees. My trainers got quite a bit soggy. Then had a lovely swim, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Have to make the most of it yet again!

Watched Matt Hancock's briefing about the two new strains (!) and the speed of transmission. Really felt for those areas that will go into tier 4 as soon as Christmas day comes to a close ! I think it's only a matter of time before other areas like the North East follow!

Later on, popped to buy some last minute presents (now that I've received my wage) - mainly Fatface slippers. The metro centre wasn't too busy, thankfully. In M&S, I had the sudden realisation that I was supposed to have received a gift voucher from work. I contacted my colleague who said she'd received hers. Oh well, I guess I'll treat myself to some new pyjamas or gym gear in the new year when that gets sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.