Waiting...

I was reminded about mes amigos today. They’ve been quiet for some time so this evening here they are, ready and waiting for someone special.

I did a run first thing. First for three weeks. It did me good in body, mind and spirit. I’ve also made shortbread and chocolate biscuits. We’ve tested the biscuits....

My sister has her biopsies tomorrow morning. We sent her our love and prayers. She has been told she may have to stay in the hospital for a few hours afterwards. Neil can’t be with her of course and we shall be thinking of him too while he waits to collect her. Good to join others for prayers online this evening.

And what news today. Thinking of all those lorry drivers, stuck with no facilities and little hope of getting home to their families for Christmas. Christmas Eve tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.