A different ship

Stepped up my pace towards the harbour this morning when I spotted a different ship in port (ridiculously excited!). A big container ship, which I have since found out is called 'Arrow' and was preparing to sail back to Portsmouth. A lot goes into supplying us with our imported goods!

On the way back I picked up some shopping for bro and sis-in-law. He's not feeling great either and will be tested tomorrow. I dipped in and out of work and had a lovely - but windy - beach walk with friend H. Overall walked 9km today and am quite shattered.

Thank you for your kind comments over the past days. Everyone is having their own version of weird-year and keep-your-chin-up Christmas, but we are all doing what we can to keep positive and look to 2021. For those of you who celebrate on 24th December, have a wonderful day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.