Nearly there!

My sister revealed the other day that she didn't like sprouts! How did I miss that over the years? They are one of my favourite veg.

So our village, part of Huntingdonshire, has happily been in Tier 2 for some weeks. Today we were kicked into Tier 4. It wasn't really a surprise and I'm sure it is for the best. Jack will have his second jab on 3 Jan and then after another 14 days will have immunity. He says from that point he will do all the shopping etc and I will be shielded until I have my jab. Hmmmm it's a kind offer. I'll think about it!

Started watching The Queens Gambit on Netflix. It's really a good storyline and a beautiful production. Also tonight the Christmas special of Motherland had us both laughing so much...we will need a few things to make us laugh in the coming weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.