Annieone

By Annieone

At Last...!

Christmas Cake gift for my sons girlfriends family ...they will take it with them when they travel there tomorrow...
It’s a Victoria Sandwich !
Lots of work ...no idea why I leave so many things to do til the last minute and then I’m exhausted...entirely my own fault but then I suppose that’s Christmas..!!
I ran out of ‘chocolate fingers’ for my picket fence on the cake and had to make a late night dash to Tesco where I’ve just gotten the best bargain......
A Bronze Free Range turkey half price...only 20euros I would not have been impressed if I’d paid 42euros earlier in the day for it...!!

Well things worsen here now day by day...we can only pray that our latest round of restrictions have a positive effect this time ...take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.