Last one...

....for this year! Thought I would take some time to make Barry a Christmas card, different from the others I've made this year. As the end of this year has been so busy, emotional and passed in a blur I haven't even bought him a gift! Tomorrow I intend to sew a heart especially for him. Difficult to do anything without him seeing as I can't get into the sewing room and have to work in the kitchen, which is where I made the card. It took most of the day because I had to keep popping it in a box each time he walked through he room! He's been working flat out to get the insulation in that part of the house finished by 25th! Luckily there is only the two of us here as the house is an absolute mess, in total disarray as if we had just moved in! 
My children are distraught that I don't have any decorations up, not even a tree this year, as they all have beautifully decorated houses and trees. I will have the last laugh as I won't have to put it all away! Next year I will do better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.