archangel

By archangel

Fishing

This moring, the family went to see the midwife for a check up - 2 months to go and the baby has turned upside down as per the book!

I took my camera as there is a lighthouse next to the doctor's surgey, which is on the banks of the Bridgewater Canal.

Whilst snapping, I took a few shots of a fisherman, making the most of the nice sunny weather and obviously settling down to a day of doing absolutely nothing - which to me sounds absolutely wonderful (the doing nothing rather than the fishing).

This then got me thinking of what life is all about as I trudged off to work, leaving the fisherman to enjoy the rest of his day, whilst I have to concentrate on getting a few M&E tender invitations out - inbetween blipfoto, of course!

So, here is my photo of the fisherman (the lighthouse can be for one of my dry blip days, as Flick would say). Meanwhile, I am contemplating moving to the country to make cheese!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.