Good timing

My mum’s birthday is on Boxing Day so these birthday flowers arrived for her from my sister. It was very good timing as the poinsettia was fit only for the compost heap.  Yet another has failed to survive to Christmas. We have no luck with poinsettias  at all.  Apparently we should keep them warm on the trip home to have better success.  We should give that a go, or maybe just get some fake ones from herein.

Apart from getting soaked waiting to get let in to M&S to pick up our Christmas order, the food shop was fairly pain free. We did strike out on getting any clotted cream - none to be had at all there.  Thankfully, our local farm shop came up trumps there so Ian will be able to slater it over his mince pies!

Our Sainsbury shop also arrived without too many substitutions despite all the discussions about interruptions to the food supply.   We did get multiple chocolate chip pannetone  in place of various baked goods they couldn’t supply - they must have over ordered those!

So we are all set now - no more shopping needed.  We’ll be eating in the kitchen this year as I can’t face dismantling my home office that I set up in the dining room.  When I did that I had no idea I would still be in there at christmas,  Looks like that will be my new office for a fair part of 2021 too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.