Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Reservoir dog!

Today has been great!

Since I arrived in Edinburgh, I have been allowed to do nothing apart from rest and enjoy myself! My sis and I went for a walk and I managed to walk all round Harlaw Reservoir....I have no idea how far this is I might guess around 2 miles......although it took me ages! At the end my knee thought that was the absolute limit of what I could manage! We took with us Jason ......Bobadog to me as I see him more as a Bob and have always called him that.....and this is him having a wee skinny dip in Threipmuir Reservoir. Bobadog at the age of 13 has a melanoma and is not expected to have much longer to live. However since I arrived he has been very perky and thoroughly enjoyed his walk today. He can't go very fast and neither can I so we were two "crocks" together!! He is extremely tough and is due to come with my sis to visit in the Highlands in March.....I think he just might make it!!

I had lots of great shots of the Reservoirs as the weather was very kind when we were there and the sun even came out! However blp is about what is important or significant in your day and today Bobadog was it!!

So here is Bobadog aka Jason!!

Have a good weekend....I am! I am at present sitting with my leg elevated with a G&T at my elbow....bliss!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.