Munni

By Munni

Colourful Plate

...is the literal translation of "Bunter Teller", a Christmas Eve tradition. All kinds of treats on one plate to nibble and enjoy.

I spent most of today at my mother's in the Taunus hills (see extra).
One year ago at Christmas, I had to stay two nights in hospital with my mother. She had just broken her hip and suffered from acute confusion after surgery. Difficult as this year may be, it's a huge improvement in comparison.

I'm back at home now with P and the cats, which is lovely. Our little family does not do stress at Christmas, neither in terms of tree and decoration (the kittens have enough toys already...), nor presents (...and so have we).  
What we do is: being together, cooking and caring for each other, enjoying life, and relaxing.

I can't wish for anything better. Except:

I wish you all a joyful, happy,  healthy Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.