Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

We have a deal!

The news trickled through last night that a deal was imminent - what a relief. We didn’t need yet another bit of bad news!

Archie and I went for a walk this morning. It was bright and sunny, but perishing cold. We wanted to get out of the house, because JR was washing the floors - always best to be well out of the way. 

While we were out a woman stopped to admire Archie in his jingle bell collar. ‘He’s got a very good haircut’. I told her I do it myself, as he’s not going to Crufts, so it doesn’t need to be perfect. But she said that it was, ‘And I’m a dog groomer.’

We took some presents down to Rufus and his mum, though the one we’d been waiting for had still not arrived. We sat on a bench in the Meadows - Archie always likes hopping up too if I sit down. I then got a frantic text from JR - Where was I? Elizabeth was there to take Archie out... Duh! I hadn’t put it in the calendar.

However, Elizabeth walked down to meet us, so it was a nice surprise for Archie to suddenly spot her coming towards us.

Christine’s present arrived this afternoon!

Sorry, Arch. This is the last of your enforced Christmas decorations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.