Bored?

We moved the reindeer to accommodate a Christmas flower bouquet we received from daughter#1 yesterday. I may blip the flowers another day.

It's Christmas Eve and I can't believe I spent most of the morning on phone calls trying to sort out some house insurance for the FIL now that his house is unoccupied. Everyone insists you have to visit the house every seven days to do a documented full inspection otherwise they can't insure you. Maybe in normal times we could manage that or ask a neighbour to help, but none of the insurers we have tried so far are ready to accept that we are in the middle of a pandemic with restricted travel. Also some insurers want over £1000 premium and the excesses are over £1000 for most events. I'll think about this again after Christmas.

In other news it was suggested this morning that I might be bored. I was only pointing out that according to an app I have been retired now for almost 10% of my life.  I set up a spreadsheet which shows I will actually reach the 10% milestone on 13th January next year.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.