Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Charity Challenge Day 11 - another ten miles

THURSDAY - CHRISTMAS EVE

A very bright but cold start to the day with crunchy ground and icy puddles. 

It was so cold that I decided to run in leggings. It's the first time this autumn/ winter that I have not run in shorts but I still ended up rolling up my sleeves after the first few kilometres.

I tried a new route over the top, through North Dean Woods to Pickwood Scar, down to the edge of Sowerby Bridge (passing this shady looking character on the way) and then along the canal to Elland Bridge via Salterhebble Basin. I got off to a bad start as I dropped my iPhone and cracked the screen protector and the last 4 km was a slow uphill slog. 

I've wrapped more presents, had a FaceTime with Harriet and a phone call with my uncle, vacuumed the house and squeezed in a 3 km walk late afternoon.

I cooked Venetian duck ragu  for lunch and salmon teriyaki for dinner. Hope to relax later this evening with mince pies and a glass of vintage port.

Good news on the Brexit front -  by all account as the "oven ready" deal is now ready for serving. Less good news on the coronavirus front.

Here's to a Happy and Safe Christmas to all in Blip Land.

22,202 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.