Christmas Eve Spirit

When my daughter heard that I had been to Smith's Seafood Stall in Ongar earlier this week, as I expected, she wanted to go. We arranged to go there today from two different directions, keeping it local and buying essentials to follow the Tier 4 regulations. Unfortunately the roads were flooded from her direction and she had to make a big detour. Unfortunate also that by the time she arrived oysters were 'off'. We didn't worry as we both bought fishy delights.

I loved it that she came my way home. We absolutely love driving together in our Honda S2000s. The roads were quite quiet and after a long straight we employed our Lewis late-braking technique. The little puffs of smoke from her exhausts gave me a buzz as she gave it some beans pulling away from the roundabout and when I got a petrolly whiff it brought a lump to my throat. We both agree that we were glad we went out and actually did something for change.

MrQ and I very much enjoyed our Lobster Thermidor. In revolutionary terms the name means ".... a relaxation of tensions, and some return to patterns of life held to be normal." It has given us the Christmas spirit. I hope all you blippers can find the spirit of Christmas in some way too.

When I was photgraphing my meal it reminded me of a sailing holiday in Greece where we met a few generations of a famous bed-making family. We were very much amused when one of the female members asked if she could be photographed with MrQ's lobster meal.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.