Abstract Thursday: "Festive (Lights?)"

This is a bit of a cheat for Ingeborg's AT challenge of "Festive Lights", because it's not really lights at all but I hope it looks a bit like it!

I grabbed some photos out of the window across the garden this afternoon when it started to snow ("I'm dreaming of a white Christmas Eve" and all that...!). I remembered that the challenge was "festive" but I'd forgotten about the fact that it was supposed to be "lights". However I've processed it to make it look a bit like lights, and snow at Christmas time is certainly festive in my reckoning.

By now as I write this (almost 10pm GMT) it must already be Christmas Day in some parts of the world, so a very Merry Christmas to all those who are already opening their stockings. I'll wish other folks a very Merry Christmas for tomorrow where that's more appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.