Smiley Christmas Ruby

A very different sort of Christmas to normal but this afternoon we just had our family for Christmas Eve with the traditional Meatball soup, an old Dutch recipe from my Father in Laws side of the family (family name Zegveld).
I was trying to take a photo of Ruby when Johanna said 'Give us a smile Ruby' and this is what I got, a lovely beaming Christmassy smile.
The extra shows our unexpected visitor, Father Christmas/Santa Claus in person. It was quite a shock, I hadn't met him for many years, not since I paraded along Innsworth Lane, in Gloucester, for our nieces Elizabeth and Charlotte, must have been about 40 years ago now. My father in law was supposed to pick me up along th eroad but he was late, very late, and just like Daniel today there was a lot of blowing of car horns, shouts of "Merry Christmas Santa". Daniel and Joanne said that walking through the park on the way to our house there was a lot of excited children when they saw Santa.
the other one in the collage is F.M.i.L. with Santa, she insisted on having a photograph with him. She asked me who it was and when I told her she said 'I thought it was you', which seems a bit odd as I was the one taking the photograph but that's the nature of Alzhiemer's I'm afraid.
It was a lovely day though and tomorrow they'll all be back for Christmas Dinner apart from Ruby and Eric as they are having Christmas Dinner with Luke's parents, their other grand parents, but they'll come to see us in the morning, floods permitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.