Christmas decorations at work

It’s been a long time since I was in the office. Today I had to go because I needed to prepare a workstation for a new coworker joining in January. The shot you’re looking at was taken in the hospital. Today was also the last working day before Christmas and tradition dictates that I listen to “Driving home for Christmas” on repeat on the way home. Not much traffic on the road so I only had to listen four and a half times.

Good news today as we now have a signed contract to sell the house that’s being built. Everything in place now to get us moving to our new place in May next year!

Martine had prepared a fantastic Christmas Eve dinner. After that we watched a movie with the five of us. Just before midnight, the “Volharding” came and gave a live performance of “Silent night” in our street. I’ve always found it a great tradition, but this crazy year it even made me emotional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.