Life with Alice

By elirin

Happy, Happy Christmas!!

We had such a wonderful Christmas Eve! I’m SUPER happy! This is our tree with most of our presents. Pretty amazing!! We’ve already opened a few. It smells so good in this very spot, I wish I could do a smell Blip!

We went over to Grandma three times. For coffee with reading of the Christmas gospel and listening to O Holy Night. Then for the fabulous Christmas smörgåsbord midday! Let me tell you, it was FAB! Herring four ways, cured salmon with mustard sauce, eggs with lots of shrimps, Jansson’s temptation, Christmas ham, beet salad, meatballs, prince sausages, cheddar cheese and pannacotta with raspberry sauce. And that was a SMALL one. Amazing! 

Me and mum went back home to open presents from those of our friends who, like us, celebrate on the 24th. We had so much fun! Mum chatted with them and I played with my new toys and begged for the new tasty treats! Christmas carols! Cosy time by the tree! 

Then back to Grandma to open presents! Grandma had rested a bit and was happy to open presents with us! I’m so happy I’m exempt from the rules of social distancing, I could be right next to her! I love Grandma!

A super cosy evening by the tree, presents and playtime and carols and me guarding a special package for hours. We have the British packages left for Christmas Day!

For an unusual Christmas it a was very, very good one! We are very thankful. Thank you everyone for great gifts and cards and wishes on Blipfoto! We hope you have a happy and blessed Christmas Day! 

Did I mention we have more presents for Christmas Day?? 

The extras are me and Grandma, Grandma with the Christmas smörgåsbord and me with a few presents. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.