HarryJ

By HarryJ

Christmas Eve 2020

Tonight was perfect. Perfect prime rib, perfect roast potatoes, perfect cauliflower, perfect red wine. Perfect appetite. (Too much of a perfect appetite actually).
Well, here we are, all the planning and shopping and wrapping and god knows what else we put into Christmas is just about done. 
Starting tomorrow, we'll be regaled with promises of much lower prices on all the stuff we just bought. But we do it gladly.
On reflection, after a year such as 2020 has been, the Bah Humbug stuff shouldn't be at the top of my thoughts. All the things I couldn't do, or places I couldn't go to, and everything else, pale in comparison to what DIDN'T happen to me and my family, and I'm so grateful for that.
So have a wonderful Christmas, have the best Christmas ever, because when push comes to shove, you HAD a Christmas.

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.