Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Moai

We saw one of these on sale in Cape Cod in the USA when we were on holiday there about seven years ago.  We both loved it as a fun item and regretted not having bought it.  When we got home I tried to find one online but the only one I could find was on an American site and would have cost a totally outrageous amount to have shipped over.  So I added it to my ‘wish list’ and largely forgot about it.

I had looked online a couple of times over the years to see if one was on sale but never found any so I assumed it was just a ‘one-off’.  A couple of weeks ago I was reviewing my wish list and spotted this so thought I’d take a look.  I found one on sale in the UK at a good price and in stock so I bought it as a Christmas present for W.  It’s really well made, fun, and W loved it!  She did ask me to point out, however, that this was effectively a stocking filler, and I bought her some other (and rather more expensive) things too.

We’ve ‘Zoomed’ with W’s sister, had a cold and windy walk over the salt marsh at Blakeney, watched the Queen’s speech, and the dinner is in the oven ready to eat at around 6pm.  I hope everyone is having a lovely Christmas Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.