rb231

By rb231

Birdie, watch thee.

Now that I don't listen to the instructional podcasts when running I can activate the GPS tracker on my and I've started gathering stats about distance, time, averages and bests. I can see me getting quite driven by them.

After my run this morning we had a bite of lucnh and decided and decide to walk from Eskmills to Edinburgh Fort along the path that leads off along the river. It was much further than we thought and two thirds of the way there I decided to go back for the car and catch up with the others. It wasn't the distance (5 miles one way) but time that was against us.

On the way back to the car I saw this little bird hopping about in a fairly fast flowing part of the river.. It don't know what type of bird it is - slightly bigger than a blackbird. It was jumping in the water and ducking under. I thought the flow was too fast for it to be catching anything and concluded that it was mucking about in the river for the sheer pleasure of it. I took a few photos of it but liked this one the best because it is watching me mucking about by the river for the sheer pleasure of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.