Christmas Moon

It's been a lovely day. We opened the presents we'd received, lots of lovely stuff. We didn't buy each other presents this year, we just thought we wouldn't be wasteful, we have so much stuff and we don't need any more just for the sake of it. One of the presents we received we don't have a clue who it might have come from. It must have been ordered on the net and sent direct. No packing information and no clue at all apart from the fact that the post code was partly wrong.

We went out for a brisk walk before lunch. It was an excellent meal, a nice piece of beef and we'll have some Christmas pud later.

My blip was taken last night. I noticed how bright the moon was and got my camera. It was almost midnight so I waited a few minutes before taking the shot. I've added an extra taken first thing this morning with some lovely side lighting.

It's been a different sort of Christmas but to be honest it was just how I like it. I maybe a bit of a grump but I always think I'd like to have a Christmas where I don't have to go anywhere but it doesn't often happen.

I hope you've had a great day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.