Through the blinds

... Christmas lights! Hope you're having a lovely day, however quiet, blipmates! Ours has been spent mostly Little-Miss-B-watching. She's had so many lovely prezzies - just one being a toy kitchen (see Extra). We now all have kitchen-design-envy! ;-) Mostly it's the men who seem to be the better cooks in our families, so maybe little Miss B will buck the trend. (I'm a better baker than cook, though I have my moments!)

When I was a child I loved dolls. My daughter didn't like them at all. Even so, along with toy cars, a baby doll was among her presents from her parents. Little Miss B seized on it and smothered it with serial kisses. She instantly bonded with it! Brought a tear to the eye. Seems the doll-love has skipped a generation. (Oh, and I've checked - its clothes come off, so Granny PP can have fun down the line knitting clothes for it! ;-))

And so to fall asleep over the telly, or some such ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.