jennym999

By jennym999

A surprise present!

This is a blip of the covered up dolls house I made earlier in the week from a Lidl kit, for the twin grandchildren(aged 3 and a half) in our hall ready for them when they arrived for brief visit this afternoon. They were surprised and delighted, thankfully. They started imaginative play with the people immediately, lots of taking them to the toilet! The extra shows the actual dolls house which is over 1m tall. We will keep it at our house for a bit and then transport to theirs. Very good value and it’s all wood, plus the various furniture kits are also and nice figures which have bendy arms and legs. I’ve also added a few bits from a dolls house my daughter had which we have kept but which is rather fragile and not big enough for two to play with at the same time! It was quite easy to put together with good instructions. You may spot one mistake I made....I will have to take a few bits apart and rectify tomorrow.

We had a good Christmas Day and I hope other blippers did too. Great that it was sunny too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.