Lala's Journal

By Lala

Happy Christmas

We always knew this would be a strange one, but I think we pulled it off! Woken at 6 and watched the girls open their presents via FaceTime., mid morning sausage rolls and mince pies over the fence with Alf. Present opening, following a walk with Dog to the beach, all lovely, and been thoroughly spoilt. Dinner at 3, once I had passed all three courses over the fence to Alf was with all the family on houseparty. I was so full we didn’t even make a start on the superb cheese Christmas cake, complete with sparklers!  I bowed out of the call around 4:30 to clear up, load the dishwasher etc, and may even have had a nap on the sofa! Resumed on houseparty at 6:30 to do Jays quiz together and play psyche (I won)! I may not be great at quizzes, but I can lie and bamboozle well! 

Final FaceTime with Megan and now off to bed. I hope any readers have had a reasonable day, and we can all hope for a better future in 2021. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.