Sunflower ...

..... ..... ..... on a mostly sunny day.
We were so blessed with our Christmas Day, compared with many in the world. Yes we’re ‘locked-in’, but we’re free to share with each other.
We had a Village get together this morning, with some of my family joining in; bubbles & cake & salmon & biscuits.
Then Christmas dinner at my daughter & son-in-law’s, with my out-of-isolation London oldest son. So lovely. Possibly the best ham I’ve ever tasted, a vast fresh salad, fresh young potatoes from the Village community garden etc. Then presents! My son gave me Barack Obama’s ‘A Promised Land’ which I’ve already had a dip into. It looks wonderful.
And for our evening meal? We had dessert, following on from our midday meal! Berries & cashew cream & chocolate icecream, followed by panforte.
Missy wasn’t forgotten either, plus M showed her how to run along side his bike.
What a super day.
I’m left with a question. How did those Three Wise Men know to follow that Star, and take presents to Jesus? That’s worth mulling over. I’m thankful to be learning that the God who organised all that is the same God who has helped me through the past few years! Very thankful.
And thankful for Christmas too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.