Dustjacket for #CityOfVengeance - out Feb 4th 2021

Forty days from now my debut crime novel CITY OF VENGEANCE will be published by Pan Macmillan [click the title to find pre-order links]. Today's blip - my 3000th, I believe - shows the dustjacket for the hardback edition.

City of Vengeance has been a long time coming. I spent years doing research, started the first draft in July 2017, and my two-book contract was announced in September 2019.

Now it seems likely my historical thriller will come out in the midst of another pandemic lockdown, a fate that has befallen the books of many friends during 2020.

Despite that independent shops like Goldsboro Books and Atkinson-Pryce Books along with Waterstones have been wonderfully supportive with pre-orders for the novel.

Pre-orders make a huge difference for books, especially for debuts like City of Vengeance, so thank you to everyone who has done that - it means the world, and makes all those years of effort worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.