Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Tree

minimalist tree
lighting house for christmastime
a peculiar year

Just the four of us (my parents, Julie and I) as planned, for a very relaxed and quiet evening drink (presents were exchanged then) and meal.

I was spoiled: Julie gave me a band-collared shirt (dark blue), my parents got me socks (I'll wear them once I'm done with wearing support socks...), a great dressing gown (blue-and-red tartan - I feel like I'm Sherlock Holmes when I wear it!). My parents also got us a case of champagne... :-D

I offered Julie a book that is a collection of texts written by people who have been locked up. Art brut in writing, illustrated by various art brut sketches, paintings, etc. The title (my translation) is Why should I speak like you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.