Barm_none

By Lysle_Photo

Christmas selfie

Weird Christmas. We are locked down in Calgary but we were “allowed” to have my 93 year old father in law come over because he lives alone. Also my daughter because she lives alone. I made Beef Wellington but the Wellington part fell off. Still delicious! We had a great meal. Before dinner I lit some home made candles I had made out of birch bark. They caught on fire! Foot high shooting flames. I managed to extinguish that before we became a “Christmas Day news story”. Then, I mistakenly ground up the meat thermometer in the garborater and had a flood when I started the dishwasher. This morning I have a counter load of dishes to do, in a bucket, until I can find a plumber. Oh, and it’s snowing! It can only get better after all of that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.