My Life in Pictures

By fotoflingscot

Boxing Day - Time for Reflection

A Boxing Day Walk - in wind and rain. 
Time to reflect on recent events as the city locks down again for another three weeks. 
So many of us Scots are saddened and angry as we realise that in five days time we are being dragged out of Europe against our will, powerless at the hands of the hard-lined Brexiters who achieved their aims with arguments based on lies, greed and xenophobia.  
I passed a tourist shop off Edinburgh's High Street and as I looked up the shop's sign caught my sentiment. I do love Scotland - we can re-join our friends in Europe - the route is now clear. My heart lifted as I thought of a cause to fight and brighter future.

Extra Photos:  
Edinburgh Castle & St Cuthberts
Tollcross Graffiti-land

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.