Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Spot the Robin

That's not Spot, the Robin,   but spot the robin.  He's not exactly camouflaged though is he! 
He, or maybe she, was about the most interesting thing about a quick walk around the park before doing what I guess a lot of us have done and that is to hunker down indoors while we sit out Storm Bella.  Certainly got enough food to pick and choose from.  Indoor blips I think for next couple of days. Weather reports have been featuring Bedfordshire,  not a County we usually associate with dramatic floods but homeowners are on high alert and some have been evacuated.  Hope it turns out to be precautionary.  I feel safe from floods in my top floor flat but before I came here its roof was destroyed in the 1987 storm.  How much the wind sounds depends on the direction and as I am basically in an attic flat part of which IS  the roof it can mean a sleepless night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.