Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Christmas day....

I think the first time I have been alone on Christmas day in Africa!  I had a quiet day - didn't go to church as Covid numbers here are rising again but most people are no longer wearing masks or social distancing, so I watched an online service from N Ireland!  I had zoom calls with 2 sisters and their families in the afternoon!  
Was invited out for a vegetarian dinner with friends who live close by - had a lovely time with them!  Then I had a call from one of my brothers when I came home!
A very different Christmas in Zambia (or anywhere for that matter)!  
Its also the first Christmas I had absolutely no gifts to open!  I usually have one from my sister but this year it has not yet arrived (if it will ever...)!  Happy Christmas one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.