Beside the seaside

Wet, windy and dark today - let's hope it's not a sign of things to come. I decided to go out regardless of the fact that it was pouring with rain and blowing a gale. Full waterproofs, wellies, the lot! I took about 20 pictures down at the seafront, gradually getting wetter and wetter. Why is it that after you've spent several minutes waiting for the big wave, it happens as soon as you put the camera down! This happened several times, so this was the best I could do. Even before I started for home I was soaked to my underwear! So much for waterproofs; at least my wellies didn't leak! I saw just five people out walking!

Limerick of the Day:

A magician performing in Paisley,
Did a trick with a skunk and a daisy.
How they did disappear
Was never really quite clear,
But the smell never ceased to amaze me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.