Boxing Day

Thank you for all you kind comments on Susan’s Christmas Card. She’s always amazed by how much people like her work. Maybe at sometime in the future she’ll get around to publish it them when she no longer has so many caring responsibilities.

I’m delighted by how many of you liked the swan wearing the Christmas hat. I fear I missed a trick by not putting a mask on instead of a hat or adding red and green wing lights and a tail light! We were also heartened to read how inventive and pragmatic blippers were on Christmas Day. Blipper V985 said it was a Christmas to remember, but not one to repeat. I’m sure we’ll all agree with that sentiment.

Boiled my home cured ham this morning and roasted it this afternoon with a honey and mustard glaze. Tasted pretty good.

We walked in the gathering gloom to make room for the ham with roast potatoes, sprouts, carrots and parsley sauce with a tradition trifle to follow.

Today’s blip is of the gifts before we opened them this morning. I dare say the contents may be blipped in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.