Never-Ending Christmas

A lovely day of church livestream, community and family time. But added an extra of a special moment in the day. Dennis, Kris and John - friends and regulars at the church office - and who I see almost without fail when I go for a run down Newhall. We weren’t sure they’d turn up for Christmas lunch which Michael sorted while I was on the livestream. But they did, and we had a great time - they were on such good form, even though they’d been freezing the night before - it got to -4c. When I asked for this photo - they made this pose and told me they were the three kings! They gave me an education in Christmas music giving requests and telling me about the singers! Thankful to Michael for getting it all ready and for getting to help host with him.

The last day of Ann Voskamp quotes!

“God is with us. Jesus is with us. Jesus stays with us. The Christmas candle burns hot tonight, giving its brilliant light, because Christmas goes on forever. Because we have Jesus with us - the greatest Gift of unfailing, unbeatable, unstoppable love that we can keep unwrapping all our days.”

- Ann Voskamp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.