StuartDotC

By StuartDotC

I'm a raver baby...

Well today was a bit more relaxed than yesterday, phew lol. Dad came down in the morning so we took the kids up the park and I got this blip on the way (you can see the original image here). Was bloody freezing, kids didn't seem to mind though they had a ball.

Got a phone call from social services in the afternoon, they said that my ex was released from custody this morning (so much for the police getting her the help she needs) and I've just to phone the police if she tries to come see the kids as she's not allowed unsupervised access. I've to pop into the social work office on monday and they're going to help me sort out all the legal stuff to take full time custody. Social services may get bad press but you only ever read about them in the papers when something has gone wrong, never much mention of the thousands of children and adults they help every year, they've been a great help with my father and it seems like they're going to back me up as much as possible over the coming weeks for which I'm very thankful.

I'm trying to keep this a little shorter than yesterdays rant so I'm gonna leave it at that...

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.